[email protected]

About Lisa Borecky

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Lisa Borecky has created 6 blog entries.

Congratulations to our travel award winners!

2023-05-30T13:41:11-07:00May 20th, 2023|Categories: Announcement, News|

Congratulations to our Round 1, 2023 Travel Award Winners!  Alexandre Aubert, Granville Lab Homa Hamledari, Tibbets Lab Maria Handad, Willerth Lab Thristan Paulo Taberna, Zandstra Lab Marine Theret, Rossi Lab Keep an eye on our newsletter for Round 2 of our competition in the fall!

BCREGMED MEMBERS lead $24m project to treat SCI

2023-05-30T12:39:19-07:00January 12th, 2022|Categories: Announcement, News|

A new multidisciplinary, multinational team composed of prominent BCREGMED Scientists—aptly named Mend the Gap—is working on a novel approach that may help people with SCI. The Mend the Gap team, which includes iCORD researchers Drs. Wolfram Tetzlaff, Brian Kwon, Dena Shahriari, Michael Berger, Corree Laule, Babak Shadgan, and Stephanie Willerth, recently received $24 million from Canada’s New Frontiers in Research Fund 2020 Transformation stream to investigate using biomaterials—and soft gels in particular—to heal the injury. Congratulations to everyone, and we look forward to seeing progress in this important area! You can read more here.

Go to Top